Srila Prabhupada Theaters

Chennai, INDIA

About Us

Srila Prabhupada Theaters has been engaged in producing spiritual dramas based on the teaching of Srila Prabhupada , the founder acharya of International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON) since 2008. A group of devotees mostly from Chennai joined together and started to implement the idea of Srila Prabhupada to propagate the message of Bhagavad Gita and Srimad Bhagavadam through Stage Dramas in their respective local languages for the general public to understand easily and take the message of  Supreme Lord  Sri Krishna and  Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabu.

In this effort, our team is being guided by our beloved devotee  Damodhara Gouranga Das (Mr. Dhanush) who has directed all our dramas so far along with the support from other devotees.

Before starting Srila Prabhupada Theaters, Mr. Dhanush was a T.V Serial artist. With the mercy of Srila Prabhupada, after directing three dramas  he got the opportunity to work as a director, screen play and writer in Tamil T.V. Serial on Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabu (Baktha Vijayam in Jaya T.V).  He further directed “63 Nayanmargal” spiritual serial in Thanti T.V. He also got the opportunity as a Director in “Ramanujar” serial of Kalaingnar T.V.

Srila Prabhupada Theaters has  staged more than 12 different dramas on various titles all over India and Srilanka. Some of the important drama titles are ( Click the titles for watching the Dramas Live from our YouTube Channel)

  1. Bilavamangal Thakura-Tamil
  2. Haridas Thakur-Tamil
  3. Haridas Thakur-Telugu
  4. Rupa Sanathana (Rupa Goswami and Sanathana Goswami)-Tamil
  5. Neelamadhavar (Story of Lord Jagannath) (Tamil and Hindi versions)
  6. Mahaprabu Leela-Tamil
  7. Jadabharathar-Tamil
  8. Madhavendrapuri-Tamil
  9. Sudhama-Tamil
  10. Yaar Muttal (Tamil Drama)
  11. Yaar Muttal (Telugu Drama)
  12. Back to Godhead
  13. Srila Naradhar-Tamil
  14. Baktha Prahalad

We pray for the mercy of Srila Prabhupada to give his blessings to continue this service by our team in the future.

Team members,
Srila Prabhupada Theaters



Srila Prabhupada Theaters © 2017